Various Artists – Slowly… From The South (2CD)


Double disc of progressive and psych rock tracks from the late ’60s through to the early 2000s with Great liner notes and pics.

Tracklisting Disc 1:

Duncan McKay`s Chimera – Morpheus
Abstract Truth – Original man
Hawk – Slowly towards the North
Canamii – Come and fly
Impi – Sun
The Kalahari Surfers – Grensvegter
McCully Workshop – Stone man
The Square Set – Boys and girls together
The Tidal Wave – Get it out of your system
The Invaders – Ocean of peace
Steve Linnegar`s Snakeshed – Tao Ch’ang Wu Wei

Tracklisting Disc 2:

Assagai – Telephone girl
The Third Eye – Awakening
Freedom`s Children – About the dove and his King
Wildebeest – Hottentotsgot
Otis Waygood – In the sun
eVoid – Urban warrior
Ramsay MacKay – Saint Judas
Rabbitt – And the planets danced
Falling Mirror – Theme from a dream
Jackhammer – Tribal fence
Off the Edge – Grandfather Time
David`s Confession – Sometimes
Neill Solomon – Magic Man