Peach – On loan for evolution


Consisting of two pairs of Greek teenage sisters and a Jewish guy, Peach was formed in Durban, South Africa in 1979 and defined the cheeky, trashy, sleazy, post-punk scene of the early ’80s.┬áBest remembered for their fired-up live shows, they released only one album “On Loan For Evolution” in 1981 and disbanded shortly afterward.


01. Look Sharp
02. A Lot Of Things
03. It’s So Luvverly
4. Tonite
05. Stop That
06. Flesh ‘N’ Steel
07. Nobody Loves You
08. Complicated Game
09. Nightmare
10. The Trick
11. Middle Of The Middle
12. Competition
13. Roller Coaster
14. Out Of Tune