Otis Waygood Blues Band


They were invaders from the North and they set South Africa alight with their unique barnstorming brand of high octane blues rock.. they were Otis Waygood and rock was never the same again! Digitally transferred from the original vinyl their seminal debut album includes classics like “You’re late Miss Kate”, “Watch ‘n chain”, “I can’t keep from cryin'” and their burning version of “Fever”. This reissue features three bonus tracks as well as a fascinating essay by noted author Rian Malan plus newly discovered photos.

Otis Waygood was a blues band in the ’60s from Salisbury, Rhodesia (now Zimbabwe). The original members were Benny Miller, Rob Zipper, Alan Zipper, Leigh Sagar, Angus McLean, and Billy Toon.


01. You’re Late Miss Kate
02. Watch ‘n Chain
03. So Many Ways
04. I Can’t Keep From Crying
05. Fever
06. Wee Wee Baby
07. Better Off On My Own
08. Help Me
09. I’m Happy
10. Devil Bones (Bonus track)
11. You Can Do (Part 1) (Bonus track)
12. You Can Do (Part 2) (Bonus track)