Neill Solomon and the Uptown Rhythm Dogs – The Occupant


Neill Solomon`s debut album released in 1982 includes the classic songs “Junk food & disposable ladies”, “The Stranger”, and “Roxy Lady”. Musically it skirts the singer-songwriter genre but differs by using unique tunings, Eastern influences, and hard-edged guitars.


01. Caravan
02. Stranger
03. Magic Man
04. Roxy Lady
05. The Occupant
06. Junk Foods
07. Don’t Go Away
08. Little Friend
09. Cries Of The Sea
Bonus Tracks
10. Don’t Look Their Way
11. Voices
12. The Stranger (Video)