National Wake – National Wake


As featured in the film documentary  “Punk in Afrika”. Recorded in 1981 this fusion of ska, reggae, punk, and afro influences make it one of the most landmark albums in South African music history- as one critic said “The album that The Clash should have made”. Comes complete with bonus tracks, extensive liner notes, and photos.


01. Wake Of The Nation
02. Dreams In My Head
03. International News
04. Bolina
05. Kalabash
06. Supaman
07. Time And Place
08. Student Life
09. Xighangu Xamina
10. Stratocaster
11. Mercenaries
12. Black Punk Rockers
13. Walk In Africa